Scatmother - Sadotantra, Black Edt. + Poster, Ltd. 200 (Ger), LP

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days

0.32 kg


180g (Heavy Vinyl), 300gsm Cover, Insert + Black Paperbag, Poster in A2 format

The recently released „Sacrificial Rites Of Devotion“ split with Chaos Cascade revealed a creepier, more mid-paced side of Power Electronics, „Sadotantra“ offers a more violent & aggressive side of Scatmother- yet dark as always. Sharp in sound as „Beyond“ of Hijokaidan, but one can also find brutality similar to Massona or Grunt and above all a sound of it's own identity. There is subtle textures, rich in detail. The album will blossom best if you raise the volume until it hurts. „Brahma Shakti“ is a landmark & explains well what the album is about- ideas. The songs melt various ideas into one & takes less time as many other Power Electronic bands do. It's like an attack with a drill towards your head that will give you more than half an hour of discomfort.

All songs by Scatmother. Recorded between 2017-2019 by Scatmother. Cover Art & Layout by BrianVDP. All tracks mastered at Studio Hel in August, 2019. Executive Production by Dunkelheit Produktionen, Germany. 2019. WWW.DUNKELHEIT.CC


1. Death Salute 108 04:16

2. Sadotantra 05:01

3. Brahma-Shakti 04:42

4. Svadhisthana 03:12

5. Painful Insertion 02:44

6. Bathgirl 03:59

7. Crush LM 03:39

8. Pillars Of Downfall 04:32

9. The Birth Of A New Consciousness 02:01

10. Funeral Pyre Agapé 04:31

Total 38:33

Data sheet

Power Electronics