Horrid - As We Forget Our Past + Poster, Splatter Edition, Ltd. 100 (Ita), LP

15,04 €
Brutto Dostawa nie wliczona Czas dostawy: 2-4 dni robocze

0.32 kg


180g (Heavy Vinyl), 300gsm Cover, Insert, Paperbag, Poster in A2 format

DUNKELHEIT PRODUKTIONEN is proud to present a special collection of re-recordings from HORRID titled As We Forget Our Past. The CD version shall be released on December 31st, while the vinyl LP version shall be released on February 18th, 2020.

Italy's longest-running death metal band, HORRID have built an enviously dependable, unyielding body of work since 1989. Starting with more primitive influences but soon moving on to those of early Entombed and Dismember, the band spent the 1990s solidifying their sound over a clutch of demos and EPs. Eventually, come 2002, their debut album manifested itself as Reborn in Sin. From there, the name HORRID has continued to stand for the timeless upholding of classic death metal values.

Now, after two brand-new albums for DUNKELHEIT - 2014's Sacrilegious Fornication and 2017's Beyond the Dark Border, each one as critically acclaimed as the last - once again do HORRID align with DUNKELHEIT for a special anniversary record. Fittingly titled As We Forget Our Past, the 10-song/53 album features a slew of "greatest hits" re-recorded with HORRID's lineup that's been firm since 2015. As such, these ten tracks together form a sort of symbiosis with the preceding Beyond the Dark Border, given the massive crunch & crush of that career highpoint. With the original songs stretching back to 1997's Blasphemic Creatures and ranging 2002's Reborn in Sin, 2006's Rising From the Hidden Spheres, 2011's The Final Massacre, and even Sacrilegious Fornication, here do HORRID put on a masterclass of pure 'n' proud DEATH METAL: melodic yet dark, dynamic yet devastating, the power-trio bring the past into the present with seemingly effortless aplomb. Despite the usually tawdry proposition of most re-recordings, truly does As We Forget Our Past both re-acclimate and re-animate, this lineup of HORRID's executing these old creations with a palpitating breathlessness and goosebump-inducing poignancy, especially where the lead-guitar work is concerned. Suitably, the band round out the record with a brand-new song, the title track "As We Forget Our Past," bring that past into the present and setting their sights on the future.

Timeless yet fresh, and perfectly complemented by moody, awe-inspiring cover art courtesy of Matteo Autunno Di Domenico, HORRID breathe new, rotten life into the undead with As We Forget Our Past! 

Belfagor - Rhythm and Lead Guitars

Dagon - Vocals, Bass and Lead Guitars

Eligor - Drums

All Music by Belfagor and Horrid. Lyrics by Horrid, except Track 2 and 7 by James. Tracks 4 and 8 by Riccardo. Track 10 by Dagon. Artwork/Layout and additional graphics by Matteo Autunno Di Domenico. Band photo by Marta Elan Rossetti. Recorded by Davide Ariostini at Walking Cloud Studio, Italy. Mixed and Mastered by Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio, Italy. Executive Production by Dunkelheit Produktionen, 2019. WWW.DUNKELHEIT.CC


1. Reborn In Sin 07:30

2. Misunderstood God 03:54

3. Redemption And Lies 05:38

4. Demonic Sadocarnage 04:27

5. Immortal Passion 05:40

6. From Here To Eternity 05:18

7. Blasphemic Creatures 03:46

8. Vortex Of Primordial Chaos 04:25

9. Land Of No Return 05:20

10. As We Forget Our Past 06:26

Total 52:24


Death Metal