Katatonia - Discouraged Ones (Swe), Digipack CD

12,52 €
Brutto Dostawa nie wliczona Czas dostawy: patrz poniżej lub poniżej szczegółów artykułu
0.1 kg
Oczekiwanie na dostawę


Recorded in 1997 at Sunlight Studios by Fred Estby and Tomas Skogsberg (Entombed, Dismember) and released in 1998, Discouraged Ones was Katatonia's third album. 

Putting an end to the growling vocal style from previous releases and giving the band a broader appeal, the album saw a major change in direction with the epic compositions of old replaced with stripped down, compact pieces and a new approach to vocal harmonies courtesy of Jonas Renkse (who also played drums on the album). 

Seen as something of a breakthrough album for Katatonia, The Discouraged Ones planted the seeds of the band's future evolution with its combination of dark, gothic Rock/Metal and ethereal, trance-like intensity. 

This CD re-issue features bonus tracks Quiet World (from the Discouraged Ones recording session) and Scarlet Heavens, a rare track from 1994. 


1. I Break 04:21 

2. Stalemate 04:19 

3. Deadhouse 04:35 

4. Relention 03:37 

5. Cold Ways 05:20 

6. Gone 02:47 

7. Last Resort 04:35 

8. Nerve 04:30 

9. Saw You Drown 05:02 

10.   02:50    

11. Distrust 04:55 

12. Quiet World  04:39 

13. Scarlet Heavens  10:27 

Total 01:01:57 



Black Metal