Visceral Evisceration - The Lost Tapes, 1991-1995 (Aut), CD

€ 12,52
Inclusief belasting Verzendkosten exclusief Tijd om te bezorgen: 2-4 days

0.1 kg

Laatste items in voorraad

Austria’s Visceral Evisceration was a doom death metal band formed in 1991 and split up in 1996. Their debut demo ‘Savour of the Seething Meat’ from 1993 got incredible positive reviews in the world wide underground death metal scene back in the early 90’s. Their unique blend of Paradise Lost and Autopsy was highly appreciated. The debut demo resulted in serious label interest and the band signed to a new Austrian label. Their debut album ‘Incessant Desire for Palatable Flesh’ was one of the first releases on, the now a days leading metal label, Napalm Records. After the release of their album, they left Napalm Records. They changed their name to As I Lay Dying and released a 3-song promo. UK’s Earache records showed some serious interest to sign the band but due to difficulties in the line-up, the band split up soon after. Cover art by Roberto Toderico (Asphyx, Sinister, Soulburn). Extensive liner notes by Olivier ‘Zoltar’ Badin (Catherdal, Dark Funeral, Treblinka liner notes). Remastered by Johan Forsbakk Pettersen (Melechesh, Jumpin’ Jesus).


1. At The Epicurean Gynaecologist 10:30  
2. Tender Flesh... On the Bier 11:44  
3. Knee Deep in Blood I Wade 05:16  
4. Muse Perverse 01:23  
5. Gangling Menstrual Blood-Broth for Supper 08:53  
6. Impassioned Arousal 04:48  
7. Magnificence 07:12  
8. Welter in Carnal Lust 04:23  
9. Blood-Drenched Bowels in My Bed 06:48  
10. Butchered Magnificence 06:28   instrumental
11. Tampon Gourmet 05:33  
12. Heartbeat 02:53  

Total 01:15:51


Death Metal