• Prezzo scontato

Darkthrone - Soulside Journey, 1991 (Nor), 2CD Mediabook

12,52 €
9,39 € Risparmia 25%
Tasse incluse Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days
0.1 kg
Non disponibile


Darkthrone hail from Norway and for the past decade have been at the forefront of the infamous Black Metal movement - quite an achievement for a band who have only ever played a handful of live shows. 

In 1986 they rose up from the darkness, brought to life by Gylve Nagell (drummer), Ted Skjellum (guitars/vocals), Ivar Enger (guitars) and Dag Nilsen (bass). 

Under this line up the band released 3 demos, Land Of Frost, Thulcandra and Cromlech before signing to Peaceville Records in a 4-album deal. 

Darkthrone's debut album 'Soulside Journey' (1991) was recorded at the much acclaimed Sunlight Studios in Sweden, and shows a major band at the beginning of a justly celebrated career of evil. 


Disc 1

1. Cromlech 04:11    

2. Sunrise over Locus Mortis 03:31    

3. Soulside Journey 04:36    

4. Accumulation of Generalization 03:17    

5. Neptune Towers 03:15    

6. Sempiternal Sepulchrality 03:32    

7. Grave with a View 03:27    

8. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia 04:00    

9. Nor the Silent Whispers 03:18    

10. The Watchtower 04:58    

11. Eon 03:39    

Total 41:44  

Disc 2

1. Commentary disc by Fenriz 


Scheda tecnica

Black Metal