Darkthrone - Sempiternal Past, The Darkthrone Demos 1988 - 1989 (Nor), CD

12,52 €
Tasse incluse Spedizione esclusa Tempo di consegna: Si prega di leggere i dettagli dell'articolo dell'articolo pre-order.
0.1 kg
Non disponibile

Darkthrone began in the late 80's as a thrash/death metal act & progressed through technical death/doom metal experimentation to become hugely respected & influential legends of the black metal world, & one of the original leading forces of the Norwegian scene, alongside other legendary acts such as Mayhem & Burzum. Sempiternal Past contains all 4 of Darkthrone's cult demo releases recorded between 1988-1989 ('Land of Frost', 'A New Dimension', 'Thulcandra', & 'Cromlech') & shows the remarkable development of the band in its early years.

and shows the remarkable development of the band in its early years. Each demo has now been fully restored and re-mastered from the best tape sources available, specifically for this release. Also included are the tracks recorded at Oslo TV in 1989, along with a restored version of the rare song God Of Disturbance And Friction. The cd booklet features liner notes, lyrics and rare photos of the band in their early years. 


1. Land of Frost 03:54

2. Winds of Triton 01:53

3. Forest of Darkness 04:33

4. Odyssey of Freedom 03:23

5. Day of the Dead 05:22 

6. Intro: Twilight Dimension 00:47

7. Snowfall 09:04

8. Eon 03:50

9. Thulcandra 05:54 

10. Archipelago 04:59

11. The Watchtower (Live) 05:12

12. Accumulation of Generalization (Live) 03:09

13. Sempiternal Past / Presence View Sepulchrality (Live) 03:22

14. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia (Video version) 03:57

15. Soria Moria (Live) 03:43

16. Eon (Live) / Thulcandra (Live) 04:53

17. God of Disturbance and Friction 03:42

Total 01:11:37


Scheda tecnica

Black Metal