• Nuevo

Search Of Death - I (Bel), Digipack CD

11,68 €
Impuestos incluidos Envío excluido El tiempo de entrega: 2-4 days

0.1 kg



Belgian In Search Of Death continues their countdown: the project's first release on Steinklang was "II" in 2022, now followed by "I". Where "II" contained material from 2001 and 2002, "I" goes - as the name suggests - even further back, to 1999-2000.

In Search Of Death is all about old school industrial, on this release even moreso than on I. More precise labels just won't stick: this isn't dark ambient, death industrial, noise or power electronics, though there are elements from all. This is: industrial!

In other words: powerful percussive elements, metallic clangs, subterranean rumblings, weird loops, ominous choirs, sweeping synthesizers, plenty of speech samples. "I" might not be the most original material you've heard, but if 90's style industrial is your thing - then, THIS is your thing.

Like "II", the release has again been mastered by Peter Andersson (Raison D'Etre) to ensure maximum quality. The result is old school industrial with a sound that doesn't pale in comparison to modern releases.

Recorded in 1999-2000 by Xavier H
Mastered in 2023 by Peter Andersson


1 Necrophiliac
2 Undead
3 A New Order
4 Totentanz I
5 The End of Suffering
6 Hate
7 Victory
8 Eat Your Flesh
9 Epilog
10 Gute Nacht
11 Aufklarungs
12 Totentanz II
13 Einsam
14 Agony

Ficha técnica

Industrial, Dark Ambient