• Precio rebajado

Expulsion - Certain Corpses never Decay, 1989 - 1990 (Swe), CD

10,84 €
9,21 € 15% de descuento
Impuestos incluidos Envío excluido El tiempo de entrega: Por favor mira los detailes del articulo pre-order.

0.1 kg

Fuera de stock

Expulsion was formed in November 1988 by Calle Fransson on drums, Anders Holmberg on bass and Stefan Lagergren on guitars.

Actually Expulsion was formed out of the ashes of a band called Rivers’ Edge, that band consisted of the three Expulsion members,  A CERTAIN Magnus on guitar and Johan Edlund (TIAMAT) on vocals. After the ‘Mind the Edge’ demo the band felt apart. In April 1989, Expulsion released their first demo called ‘Cerebral Cessation’. November that year they recorded their second demo ‘Veiled in the mists of mystery’. The previously unreleased track ‘Certain corpses never decay’ was released on the underground compilation tape ‘Hymns of the  Dead vol.2’. In 1990 Expulsion entered the Sunlight Studios (Entombed Dismember, Tiamat etc.), to record two tracks produced by Tomas Skogsberg. After these recordings Expulsion splitted up (and reformed with 2 new members 2 years later). All songs are completely restored and remastered. Coverart by Eric Danielsson (WATAIN). Expulsion guitar player Stefan and bassist Anders both also played in Treblinka / Tiamat. They recorded and played (and Stefan Lagergren wrote) all the Treblinka demos /e.p. and the TIAMAT debut  album ‘Sumerian Cry’(1990).

Comes with a 12 pages booklet.

Compilation featuring the band's first two demos, unreleased 7"single and an unreleased track ("Certain Corpses Never Decay"). All tracks were completely restored and remastered.


1. Extreme Hypothermia 04:57  

2. Whispers from the Abyss 05:50  

3. Old Time Entombed 04:05  

4. The Prophecy of Doom 05:44  

5. Cerebral Cessation (Part I) 04:31  

6. Innominandum (Part II) 03:22  

7. Darkside 05:20  

8. Bastard Son of God 05:01  

9. Veiled in the Mists of Mystery 05:01  

10. Undersea (Part III) 05:10  

11. Soul Upheaval 04:56  

12. Lain Hidden 04:52  

13. Certain Corpses Never Decay 05:09  

Total 01:03:58

Tracks 1-6 taken from "Cerebral Cessation" demo

Tracks 7-10 taken from "Veiled in the Mists of Mystery" demo

Tracks 11-12 taken from unreleased 7"single

Track 13 taken from Hymns of the Dead compilation

VIC Records

Ficha técnica