Morthra - Desecrated Thoughts, From Insane Minds, 1991 - 1992 (Hol), CD

12,52 €
Impuestos incluidos Envío excluido El tiempo de entrega: 2-4 days

0.1 kg

Últimas unidades en stock

Morthra was one of the most promising death metal bands from Holland. They won the final of the famous Dutch 'Metal Battle' in 1993. Morthra was formed in 1990 and featured Rene Arts (ex Asphyx). They recorded their debut demo at the cult Dutch Studio Harrow Productions with Harry Wijerink (Asphyx, Soulburn, Pentacle, Grand Supreme Blood Court). Their second demo was recorded in a large studio in Amsterdam, paid by the Dutch Metal Battle organisation (the first prize was a full day in a professional studio). Morthra recorded a 2 track promo in 1994, which was never released. Morthra played many gigs in the Netherlands with for example Gorefest, Pentacle and Death Squad. 

After the recordings of their promo 1994 / 3rd demo, Morthra got an offer from Osmose Records from France to release their debut full lenght album. And guess, what.. instead of signing a deal and record their debut album, Morthra splitted up and that album never saw the light of day….

Now finally after more then 20 years,  finally here is the Morthra album: ‘Desecrated Souls (from Insane Minds)’, featuring their 2 demos, the 2 track promo and 6 live tracks. All 17 tracks are completely remastered. The booklet contains rare old pics and flyers and liner notes from the band and notes from close friend Wannes Gubbels, (Pentacle, ex Asphyx, ex Soulburn). Cover art by Roberto Toderico (Sinners Burn, Soulburn, Asphyx, Sinister etc.).


1. Alteration of Faith (Intro) 00:59  

2. The Labyrinth 03:29  

3. Choking Screams 03:53  

4. Magnification 04:06  

5. Tale by the Antichrist 06:04  

6. Hollowed Carcass 05:04  

7. Paganistic Dismemberment 03:50  

8. Hear My Cry 07:56  

9. The King's Whore 04:11  

10. Crucified Lie 02:09  

11. Slay the Vicar 05:22  

12. Choking Screams (Live) 04:11  

13. Fleshly Appearance (Live) 05:29  

14. The Invocation of the Lost Souls 06:33  

15. Slay the Vicar (Version 1) (Live) 04:39  

16. Obscure Awakening (Live) 05:15  

Total 01:13:10

1-5 Alteration of Faith demo 1991

6-9 Birth of Damnation demo 1993

10-11 Corrupted Words promo 1994

12-16 Live Staddijk Nijmegen 1992

VIC Records

Ficha técnica

Death Metal