• New

Lamentation - As Shadow Kingdom Comes to my Sight, Ltd. 100 (Gre), Tape

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days

0.17 kg


It's time to leave the present behind, forget the significance of time and go back into the glorious past that lay in the fog... Back in the early 90's through the ruins, mist and old myths of ancient glorious Hellas, there were two unknown shadows known as "Count Wrathven" and "Prince Locathah", who hold the flame of wisdom from the dark. From the knowledge of darkness their creations took place under the banner of LAMENTATION, which channeled their spell through a chalice that was a musical ritual of dark ambient and dungeon synth. Between 1994 and 1996 LAMENTATION created three rituals that were available on cassette back in those days: "Eine Symphonie Der Nacht" (1994), "Fullmoon Over Faerhaaven" (1995) and "As ShadowKingdom Comes To My Sight" (1996). Those three releases became very known for people who were into the dark realms of dungeon synth, especially in the underground. Now, more than 20 years later, we are proud to present you a evenly matched official re-issue of all cassettes. Limited to 100, black cassette with silver on-body print. Second standalone press.


Side A

1. As Twilight Marks My Path
2. Night Fell Upon The Woods
3. Hear The Distant Roar Of The Upcoming Storm

Side B

4. Upon The Hills
5. Facing The Ugliness Of The Strigoi
6. Silence Evades On The Carpathian Mountains

Data sheet

Dungeon Synth