• New

Thorns - Stigma Diabolicum (Nor), CD

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days
0.1 kg
Last items in stock

Grounded back in summer of 1989 by Snorre „Blackthorn“ Ruch and Marius Vold, THORNS spreaded their cold norsk pest with the typical riffing of nordic Black Metal of the early days. The band is very famous because their drummer was Bard Faust who became well known for their murdering of a homosexual person in Norway back in early 90s. Here we have their old material from demos and rehearsals, pressed on CD !!!


Trøndertun, Demo (1992)

1. Ærie Descent 04:56

2. Funeral Marches to the Grave 05:16

Grymyrk, Demo (1991)

3. Lovely Children 03:28  

4. Fairytales 04:02  

5. Fall 02:19  

6. Thule 06:51  

7. Home 06:43  

8. You That Mingle May 02:43

Stigma Diabolicum, Rehearsal 

9. Into the Promised Land 03:16  

10. Lacus de Luna 05:07  

Stigma Diabolicum, Demo

11. Mare Frigoris 02:18  

12. Into the Promised Land 02:15  

13. Lacus de Luna 03:24  

Thorns, Demo

14. Thule 06:36 

15. Fall 02:41  

Total 01:01:55

Additional Info:

Tracks 1 and 2 are the Trøndertun demo, 3 through 8 are the Grymyrk rehearsal tape, 9 and 10 are a rehearsal recorded as Stigma Diabolicum, tracks 11 through 13 are from the Stigma Diabolicum demo, and 14 and 15 are a Thorns rehearsal.

Cover artwork was originally used by Stigma Diabolicum on their demo and later by Arcturus on their single "My Angel". 


Data sheet

Black Metal