Altars - Paramnesia (Aus), CD

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days
0.1 kg
Last items in stock

At long last, one of death metal's best-kept secrets unleashes their debut album: Australian enigmas ALTARS and their heaving, harrowing Paramnesia. For the past four years, ALTARS have been quietly honing their craft across a demo, two splits, and a single, but on Paramnesia, the trio tear down all boundaries and set their sights for the abyss and ether alike. For Paramnesia is both death metal of a tangibly sepulchral, cavernously physical construct and yet brims with an almost-metaphysical levity as its serpentine structures and technical ecstasy work their black magick across its eight-song expense, reaching total transcendence during the final trio of tracks which comprise the three-part title track. Witness ALTARS' Paramnesia and commune with unforgettable energies. Front cover art by Denis Forkas, with additional artwork and design by Alexander Brown (BNB Illustration, Witchrist).


1. Mare 05:43  

2. Terse 01:26  

3. Khaz'neh 07:49  

4. Solar Barge 08:07  

5. Husk 03:43  

6. Paramnesia I: Descent 04:32  

7. Paramnesia II: Gibbous 01:13  

8. Paramnesia III: Ouroboros 10:05  

Total 42:38

Data sheet

Death Metal