• New

V/A - Terässinfonia Vol. 6, Digipack CD

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days

0.1 kg



Terässinfonia - Steel Symphony: Sound of Finnish experimental noise.

For 25 years Freak Animal Records has published countless releases by Finnish artists. Activities of label has played part in shaping perception how many people see the Finnish noise and experimental underground. Despite vast amount of releases, label has never given full view that would reveal diversity of expression found among Finnish scene.

After quarter of century of work, Freak Animal aimed to take a task of compilation series under title Terässinfonia. To present Finnish noisy and abstract experimental sound in wider scale. Assumption is, that there would be at least three volumes, if not more. All volumes include many projects unknown for vast majority of people. Series will illuminate that Finland is at this moment experiencing surge of creativity on this field, even if it may happen widely unnoticed.


1 Commando 15– Lumijoki Death Cult 5:57
2 Axyrxiom– Harharetki 5:02
3 Old Intestines– Drunk On Weltschmerz 4:36
4 Isä Kosminen– Agneyastra 4:21
5 Kaarna– Sähkön Synty 3:41
6 Grunt– Mastot Taivaisiin 5:56
7 Näsiä– Plays The Beetles 4:10
8 Yksi– Decoded Mind Control 6:18

Data sheet

Power Electronics, Noise