• New

Pneuma Hagion - Voidgazer/Rituals Of Extinction (USA), CD

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days

0.1 kg


The astounding debut full-length by this U.S. darkened Death/Doom Metal juggernaut, including the "Rituals of Extinction" EP (2017) as bonus. Like the earlier recordings of this Texan based act, "Voidgazer" presents a starkly monolithic variety of Death Metal that reflects the emptiness personified in the title. The sound itself evokes the same stifling oppressiveness of Incantation and Immolation, as it alternates between fast tempos and bludgeoning doom passages, firmly aligning itself with one of the most revered schools of U.S. Death Metal. Perhaps most impressively, all instruments and vocals are performed by the lone member of Pneuma Hagion, unassumingly known as R., whose gnostic reflections pervade the lyrics that are animated by his own tortured voice. The sum of these 12 songs is certain to endear "Voidgazer / Rituals of Extinction" to any dedicated adherent to the worship of the bleakness of human existence, and massive, brooding and ominous Death/Doom Metal with a Lovecraftian atmosphere.


1. Aeons of Slumber 02:56  
2. Summoning 02:42  
3. The Black Light 03:16  
4. Timeless Darkness 03:06  
5. Anticosmic Incantations 02:36  
6. Febrile Dreams 03:33  
7. Gates to Worlds Beyond 03:07  
8. Drawn Down from the Stars 02:05  
9. Primordial 03:07  
10. The Shedding of Flesh 03:31  
11. Archon of Disease 03:51  
12. The Fate of All Beasts 02:51  

Total 36:41

Memento Mori

Data sheet

Death Metal