Obsecration - The Inheritors of Pain, 1991-1993 (Gre), CD

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days
0.1 kg
Last items in stock

The underrated monster of a debut full length of the Greek masters of thrash/death/doom metal gets unleashed once again in luxurious cd format coinciding with the 20 years since the original release. Re-mastered by Embrace of thorns’ Herald of demonic pestilence but staying loyal to the old-school sounds, this cd release comes crammed with a variety of bonus tracks from that era, a 20 pages long booklet including lyrics, flyers, photos and liner notes by scene veterans such as: The Magus(Necromantia, Thou Art Lord)Guido(Ysengrin) ,Archfiend Devilpig(Embrace of Thorns),Vagelis Felonis(Necrovorous),Bill Zobolas(Soulskinner/Thou Art Lord) plus lots of others… A total of 21 tracks featuring : “The Inheritors of Pain” cd ,the “Oblivious” 7”ep from 1993, the “Petrified Remains” demo tape from 1991 plus a previously unreleashed rehearsal from 1992.


1. The Inheritors of Pain Pt. I (Intro) 00:40    

2. Horror in the Gothic Genre's Grave 06:01 

3. For the King of This World... 02:05    

4. ...the Usurper from Darkness 05:30 

5. Suffering Under the Unnamable Shadow 05:59 

6. The Serenity of the Crystal Sentiments 02:39    

7. Offsprings of the Black Dimension 13:16 

8. The Inheritors of Pain Pt. II (Outro) 00:56    

9. Oblivious... (Intro)  00:38    

10. Re-creative Incitement  04:34 

11. Sadness Contemplates One's Past Life  05:35 

12. Petrified Remains (Intro)  01:53 

13. Obsecration  03:05 

14. Death  03:14 

15. From Beyond (Intro)  00:30 

16. Another Perfect Day / The World Beyond the Grave  02:50 

17. Anthropophagia  02:39 

18. Strange Aeons (Outro)  00:35 

19. Closed in the Coffin  02:57  

20. The Last Vision Before the Obliteration  04:09  

21. Regurgitation of Intestines  02:11  

Total 01:11:56

Data sheet

Death Metal