Insepulto - The Necrodex (Cri), CD

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days

0.1 kg


Originally formed back in 1993, resurrected in 2008 and featuring some experienced veterans still active in the Costa Rican underground Metal scene, Insepulto´s brand of Metal of Death is deeply rooted in the genuine sound of the early and mid 90´s, with the emphasis put in the delivery of pummeling riffs, abysmal vocals, primal brutality and a vile atmosphere instead of senseless innovation and excessive technicality. As the band themselves tagged their style, this is "Traditional Death Metal", yet they avoid being mere copies by adding their personal mark to the genre. Their sophomore full-length album, "The Necrodex”, treads the same path found on their "Morbid Spawn of Resurrection" debut, just heavier, catchier and even more devastating than ever before, allowing their devotion to the tradition of yore shine through the eleven psalms of death featured on the album. Empowered by a crushing mastering work at Moontower Studios (courtesy of Javier Felez) and a terrific artwork by the brilliant Italian artist Roberto Toderico, "The Necrodex" shall please those devoted to the primeval sound of such bands as Grave, Massacre, Benediction, Dismember, Malevolent Creation, Morbid Angel, Bolt Thrower, Asphyx and Sinister, just to drop a few guiding names. Insepulto, extreme music to corrupt the righteous!!!


1. The Return of the Impious 05:29  

2. Cremated Alive (Together We Will Forever Be) 04:53  

3. Glorious and Grotesque 04:11  

4. Ars Magna in Evisceratus 06:18  

5. Apocalyptic Godless Intervention 03:28  

6. Grand Black Messiah 03:53  

7. Shadows in Disgraceful Portrait 03:25  

8. Requiem Aeternae 05:48  

9. The Chaos the Ancients Spoke of 04:24  

10. The Morbid Spawn of Resurrection 04:10  

11. Odor Mortis 03:56  

Total 49:55

Memento Mori

Data sheet

Death Metal