Ruinous - Graves of Ceaseless Death (USA), CD

Tax included Shipping excluded Delivery Time: 2-4 days
0.2 kg

What can you really expect when you get together former or current members of GOREAPHOBIA, INCANTATION, FUNEBRARUM or DISMA but death metal of the utmost quality?

Formed right after Alex Bouks (guitar), Matt Medeiros (guitar & vocals) and Shawn Eldridge (drums) all stepped out of their duties with FUNEBRARUM to form their own band, RUINOUS perfectly embodies everything those guys have been up until now while forging a sound on its own. While Medeiros brings on the table the brutal, ominous vibe that made FUNEBRARUM's The Sleep of Morbid Dreams such an amazing experience, Bouks' more classic metal background adds more layers.

Powered by a supra-guttural growl and a very ripping approach, Graves of Ceaseless Death also draws inspiration from grindcore, thrash and even doom (check out 'Procession of Ceaseless Sorrows' or the epic, 10-minute long 'Through Stygian Catacombs' for proofs on the latter!).

Yet death metal remains their favorite playground and as a matter of fact, their debut sits nicely somewhere in between the old and the new school. Never afraid of brutally wielding the axe, yet with a clear and powerful sound, with one of the fattest and most crushing guitar sounds you can imagine on the top of that. - Written by Olivier "Zoltar" Badin


1. The Tombs of Blasphemy 04:59  

2. Transfixed on the Gate 03:49  

3. Dragmarks 04:38  

4. From Flames of Malice Born 05:08  

5. Procession of Ceaseless Sorrows 05:07  

6. Ravenous Eternal 02:55  

7. Plague Maiden 04:34  

8. Through Stygian Catacombs 11:27  

9. Torn Forever from the Light 04:24  

Total 47:01

Data sheet

Death Metal