BOSQUE

Beyond

Cat.-Nr: DP062
LP
Origin: Portugal
Genre: Doom Metal
Medium: LP
EAN: 0662425081448








Tracklist


Side A
1. Calling the Rain 13:07
2. Paradox 13:03

Side B
3. Enter 14:15

Total: 40:26

Info

DM moved from nowhere to even more isolated places and created a new BOSQUE opus: “Beyond” follows down the paths walked by “Passage” and “Nowhere” but opens up new perspectives – not only when it comes to names. BOSQUE (port./span.: Forest, the forest with his legends as perception of the north) and DM lead us to a new journey in the deep of his world of thought. We leave the present world and process with a mystic and surreal journey. BOSQUE once again succeed in putting a mark of (Funeral) Doom, but this music-genre is too small to define the powerful essence of "Beyond". A unique sound, that creates an uncomparable atmosphere that drags and pushes the listener at the same time. BOSQUE calls the rain, sends us into a paradox of our own feelings only to finally open the gate to the otherworld.

The band sticks to the strictly analogue style of recording and thus the very natural sound is preserved. The fog created by the guitars on “Nowhere” clears a little bit, the choral style is more present: Here, “Beyond”, lies insight. An insight to emptiness and melancholy, but also aspiration and a subtle enchantment.

This is for trend-followers, no worship of senseless dreamings, BOSQUE is the melancholy of souls turned into music. The new album comes on 180g heavy black vinyl, including a poster in A2 format. Also available as 3-panel Digipak CD edition and digital download.







(c) 2012 BY DUNKELHEIT PRODUKTIONEN. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

BOSQUE

Beyond

Cat.-Nr: DP062
LP
Herkunft: Portugal
Genre: Doom Metal
Medium: LP
EAN: 0662425081448








Tracklist


Side A
1. Calling the Rain 13:07
2. Paradox 13:03

Side B
3. Enter 14:15

Total: 40:26
Info

DM hat sich aus dem Nirgendwo in noch weiter abgelegene Gegenden begeben und ein neues BOSQUE-Album erschaffen: „Beyond“ führt die auf „Passage“ und „Nowhere“ eingeschlagenen Wege konsequent fort und eröffnet neue Perspektiven – nicht nur in Bezug auf den Namen. Mit BOSQUE (port./span.: Wald bzw. der Wald mit seinen Legenden als Begriff des Nordens) führt uns DM auf eine neue Reise in die Tiefen seiner Gedankenwelt. Wir verlassen die diesseitige Welt und lassen uns auf diese unwirklich erscheinende Wanderung ein. BOSQUE schafft es, mit dem neuesten Werk wieder einmal einen Wegweiser zu den Gefilden des (Funeral) Doom zu setzen, doch ist diese Schublade zu klein um die ganze Macht von "Beyond" zu definieren. Ein einzigartiger Sound, der eine Atmosphäre erschafft die ihresgleichen sucht, an einem zerrt und gleichzeitig drückt. BOSQUE ruft uns den Regen herbei, schickt uns in ein Paradoxon unserer eigenen Gefühlswelt, nur um uns am Ende dieser Reise die Pforten zur Anderswelt zu öffnen.

Die streng analoge Produktion bleibt erhalten und somit ist der natürliche Sound sichergestellt. Die gitarrenerzeugten Nebel von „Nowhere“ lichten sich ein wenig, der choralartige Gesang ist präsenter: Im Dahinter von „Beyond“ wartet die Erkenntnis. Eine Erkenntnis der Leere, der Schwermut; aber auch der Hoffnung und des leisen Zaubers.

Dies ist keine Musik für Mitläufer, keine Huldigung an sinnlose Träumereien, BOSQUE ist die  tongewordene Einsamkeit der Seelen. Das neue Album erscheint auf 180g schwerem schwarzen Vinyl mit beiliegendem Poster im A2 Format. Auch erhältlich als 3-Panel Digipak CD Edition und Digital Download.







(c) 2012 BY DUNKELHEIT PRODUKTIONEN. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.