BOSQUE

Beyond

Cat.-Nr: DP062

Origin: Portugal
Genre: Doom Metal
Medium: DIGIPACK CD
EAN: 0662425081417









Tracklist


1. Calling the Rain 13:07
2. Paradox 13:03
3. Enter 14:15

Total: 40:26
Info

DM moved from nowhere to even more isolated places and created a new BOSQUE opus: “Beyond” follows down the paths walked by “Passage” and “Nowhere” but opens up new perspectives – not only when it comes to names. Bosque (port./span.: Forest, the forest with his legends as perception of the north) and DM lead us to a new journey in the deep of his world of thought. We leave the present world and process with a mystic and surreal travel. Bosque success again with their new album to put a mark being a guide of (Funeral) Doom, but this section of music-genre is too small to define all the powerful essence of "Beyond". A unique sound, that creates a atmosphere that search it kind while drag and push the listener at the same time. Bosque call us the rain, send us into a paradoxon of our own feelings only to open us the gate to the otherworld.

The band sticks to the strictly analogue style of recording and thus the very natural sound is preserved. The fog created by the guitars on “Nowhere” clears a little bit, the choral style is more present: Here, “Beyond”, lies insight. An insight to emptiness and melancholy, but also aspiration and a subtle enchantment.

This is not a music for trend-followers, no worship of senseless dreamings, Bosque is the audial melancholy of souls. The new album comes on noble and heavy 3-panel Digipak edition. Also available as vinyl edition and digital download.








(c) 2012 BY DUNKELHEIT PRODUKTIONEN. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

BOSQUE

Beyond

Cat.-Nr: DP062

Herkunft: Portugal
Genre: Doom Metal
Medium: DIGIPACK CD
EAN: 0662425081417









Tracklist


1. Calling the Rain 13:07
2. Paradox 13:03
3. Enter 14:15

Total: 40:26
Info

DM hat sich aus dem Nirgendwo in noch weiter abgelegene Gegenden begeben und ein neues BOSQUE-Album erschaffen: „Beyond“ führt die auf „Passage“ und „Nowhere“ eingeschlagenen Wege konsequent fort und eröffnet neue Perspektiven – nicht nur in Bezug auf den Namen. Bosque (port./span.: Wald bzw. der Wald mit seinen Legenden als Begriff des Nordens) und DM führt uns auf eine neue Reise in die tiefen seiner Gedankenwelt. Wir verlassen die dieseitige Welt und lassen uns auf diese unwirklich erscheinende Wanderung ein. Bosque schafft mit dem neuesten Werk wieder einmal einen Wegweiser zu den Gefilden des (Funeral) Doom zu setzen, doch ist diese Schublade zu klein um die ganze Macht von "Beyond" zu definieren. Ein einzigartiger Sound, der eine Atmosphäre erschafft die ihresgleichen sucht, an einen zerrt und gleichzeitig drückt. Bosque ruft uns den Regen herbei, schickt uns in ein Paradoxon unserer eigenen Gefühlswelt, nur um uns am Ende dieser Reise die Pforten zur Anderswelt zu öffnen.

Die streng analoge Produktion bleibt erhalten und somit ist der natürliche Sound sichergestellt. Die gitarrenerzeugten Nebel von „Nowhere“ lichten sich ein wenig, der choralartige Gesang ist präsenter: Im Dahinter von „Beyond“ wartet die Erkenntnis. Eine Erkenntnis der Leere, der Schwermut; aber auch der Hoffnung und des leisen Zaubers.

Dies ist keine Musik für Mitläufer, keine Huldigung an sinnlosen Träumereien, Bosque ist die  tongewordene Einsamkeit der Seelen. Das neue Album erscheint als schönes, schweres 3-panel Digipak. Auch erhältlich als Vinyl Edition und Digital Download.







(c) 2012 BY DUNKELHEIT PRODUKTIONEN. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.